Maharashtra Cultural Centre is a public charitable trust (F-294, Pune) active in the cultural and educational fields registered under the Societies Registration Act No. Bom. 382-PN.

The Institution was established on the 5th October, 1965. Our past presidents have been Smt. Yamutai Kirloskar, Dr. Pabalkar, Smt. Dr. Suru, Smt. Jyotsna Bhole and a well-known actor Dr. Mohan Agashe.

At present Mr. Dilip Borawake is heading the institution as a President.